## THE EATCS AWARD 2023

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: JANUARY 15, 2023

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2023, candidates may be nominated to the Awards Committee chaired by Johan Håstad.

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Johan Håstad eatcs-award@eatcs.org

by January 15, 2023. Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are:

R.M. Karp (2000)	C. Böhm (2001)	M. Nivat (2002)
G. Rozenberg (2003)	A. Salomaa (2004)	R. Milner (2005)
M. Paterson (2006)	D.S. Scott (2007)	L.G. Valiant (2008)
G. Huet (2009)	K. Mehlhorn (2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
M.Y. Vardi (2012)	M.E. Dyer (2013)	G.D. Plotkin (2014)
C. Papadimitriou (2015)	D. Kozen(2016)	É. Tardos(2017)
N. Nisan (2018)	T. Henzinger (2019)	Mihalis Yannakakis(2020)
T. Pitassi (2021)	P. Cousot (2022)	

The Award will be assigned during a ceremony that will take place during ICALP 2023 in Paderborn (https://icalp2023.cs.upb.de/).