SALOMAA PRIZE IN AUTOMATA THEORY, FORMAL LANGUAGES AND RELATED TOPICS

The University of Turku and the Developments in Language Theory Symposium established the Salomaa prize in order to honor outstanding achievments in the area of formal language theory. The previous prize winners are:

- **2018** Jean-Éric Pin (Paris Diderot University, Paris, France)
- 2019 Artur Jeż (University of Wrocław, Wrocław, Poland)
- **2020** Joël Ouaknine (Max Planck Institute, Saarbrücken, Germany) and James Worrell (University of Oxford, Oxford, UK)

All member of the formal language community are kindly invited to send nominations by email to the chair of the prize committee 2022:

Juraj Hromkovič, ETH Zurich, juraj.hromkovic@inf.ethz.ch

The guidelines for the nomination letter are found at:

https://math.utu.fi/salomaaprize/guidelines

The prize consists of a diploma and 2000 Euros and will be awarded at DLT 2022.